Skip to main content

WeScreenplay Short Film Fund Finalists

By May 16, 2017No Comments

Thank you to all of the writers who entered the WeScreenplay Shorts Contest. Your hard work, talent, and dedication to storytelling shines through in the entries we received. We're so honored to be entrusted with your work which is why every entry is read at least twice and we make all scores transparent to the writer.

This year we're advancing the top 23 entries to the finals round for a 5th read and consideration for a production budget of up to $10,000. We can't wait to help one of these amazing writer's get into production shortly. However, there are excellent scripts that didn't advance. Thank you for entering your script and always keep writing.

And now, the WeScreenplay Short Film Fund Finalists:

Before Dishonor written by Travis Opgenorth
Black Doves written by Jonathan Machado
Body Blows written by Colin Scott
Borders of the Imagination written by Benjamin Friedman
Death & the Widow written by Gregory Fishwick
Emily written by Kristi Simkins
Ewe Stew written by Dorothy Irwin
Fade To Red written by Tom Radovich
Feel No Evil written by Rebecca Benzell
Final Determination written by Miranda Wilson
Flop written by Nick Coleman
Head in the Clouds written by Josh McDonald
Holding On written by Alex Jones
Interference written by Robin Rose Singer
Isle written by Lyndsay Doyle
It's… written by Nelson Torres
Medicine Show Blues written by Jeffrey Howe
My Stardust written by J. J.  Hillard
Red Line written by Salieu Lamin-Sidique
Riverment written by Shayla Spann
Season of Sacrifice  written by Nicholas Jones
The Fucking Tree written by Andrew Wood
Thirteen Is Just A Number written by Sean Bode