Skip to main content

Spring 2023 Diverse Voices Finalists

By February 1, 2023No Comments

Thank you to all of the incredible writers who entered Diverse Voices this year! Your hard work, talent, and dedication continue to stand out.

If you are interested in applying to our next Diverse Voices Lab you can subscribe for updates here.

We are thrilled to advance entries to the Finalist round for another read.

Our incredible jury includes Eric Hsiao (Creative Executive, Perfect Storm Entertainment), Daniela Gonzalez (Literary Manager, Good Fear Content), Angelina Chen (Literary Manager, Energy Entertainment), Dustin Alpern (Literary Manager, Meridian Artists), Kasra Ajir (Manager & Partner, Velocity Entertainment), Crystal Holt (VP of Series, 20th Television), Josh Dove (Literary Manager, Circle of Confusion), and Arielle Díaz (writer, Co-EP GENTEFIED).

A huge congratulations to every writer advancing. Stay tuned for the Winner announcement on March 15th!

Without further ado, the Spring 2023 Diverse Voices Finalists can be found on Coverfly here or below.

After Jacob Cerina Aragones
Buraku Stephen Nolly
Bye Bye Body Mage Lanz
Crescent Sun LaDarrion Williams
DEStination Desmond Ngai
EDDIE Eddie Leavy
Mitra Pranali Kamble
Pistol Latasha Mercer
Roadkill Harrison Hamm
Sign Me Frankie Hilari Scarl
Sweetwater Insurrection Harry Locke IV
T.R.U.T.H. Denise Jaxon
THE AGE OF DESIRE Suzanne Griffin
The Knocking at the Marsh Gina DeAngelis
The Light at the End Arun Croll
THE PARKS Grace Rowe
The Seven Sutherland Sisters      Des Burnison
THE SILVIA SHOW Alfredo Rodriguez-Allen
Thirstygirl Alexandra Qin
Undersurface Patrice Williams Marks
What Doesn’t Kill Me Anna Khaja
Windfall Kalena Ranoa, Jason Director

For all the latest from WeScreenplay, be sure to follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.