Skip to main content

Spring 2021 Diverse Voices Finalists

By December 15, 2020No Comments

Thank you to all of the incredible writers who entered Diverse Voices this year! Your hard work, talent, and dedication to storytelling shines through in the entries we received.

As you probably know — WeScreenplay believes that the best way for writers to grow is through feedback. That is why WeScreenplay is providing free, written feedback with every single competition entry. We are glad to hear from so many of you how helpful the notes were and excited to see WeScreenplay writers are improving all the time!

If you are interested in hearing the next time this competition opens, subscribe for updates here.

We are thrilled to advance entries to the Finalist round for another read. A huge congratulations to every writer advancing.

We also want to acknowledge all of the strong scripts that did not advance. If your script is not on this list, it does not at all mean that our judges didn’t enjoy the read – in fact, we’re confident some of the scripts not advancing will bring their writers success in the very near future. Thank you for entering your script and always keep writing.

Without further ado, the Spring 2021 Diverse Voices Finalists can be found on Coverfly here or below.

(Dis)Connected Jaime Osnato-Rosario
9/22 Michelle Farley
Acid Trip Kendall Brezinski
Alto Pictures Archer Miller
American Infamy Takeo Hori
Aphrodite & The Apocalypse Stacie Gancayco-Adlao
At The Displeasure Of The President Brian Cohen
Banana Gina Song
Bitsuie Brandon Bitsuie, Krystal Dominguez
Bitter Root Robert Frankel
Body Parts Ryan Simantel
Bonejack Logan Shaw
City Spirit Warren Clarke
Crickets D Harding
Daydreamers Soma Helmi
Death Doula Gaby Purchase
Dog of War Katterina Powers
Dregs Kate Scarpetta
Ectogirls Elena Perez
El Vals (The Waltz) Alycya Magana
Fairy Vic Mackenzie
Flares Shruti Tewari
Flock Ariel Mahler, Easton Angle
Forged Patricia Prozzi
From Afar Andrew Guerrero
Good Mother, Lavender Vine Stacey Pierce
Gus Todd Bird
Harrington’s Crossing Candace Patrick
Hell’s Kitchen Jake Delaney
Hey, Wait A Minute! Michael-Leon Wooley
Hound Warren Jones II
How To Snatch A Crown Dan Hass
How We Roll Katey Clausen
Jade Eris Qian
Jiyan Daniela Saioni, Mazdak Taebi
Kamikaze Blue Sebastien Tobler
Little India Raj Balu
Love Always, Undying Allen Davis
M-Cap2 Sarah Granger
Made Guy Grace Foster, Christopher Vallario
Miserable People Jeff Hindenach
Miss Dickpuncher Emily-Anne Mikos
Night Of The Purple Moon Scott Cramer
No 3 Hollythorne Cottage Denis Crampton
No Thank You Brittany Kelly
On Thin Ice Laura Ranney
Original Tru Adam Huss
Paradis Reclaimed Becca Davis
Penitent – “Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes” Teresa Jusino
Pink Moon Sal Bardo
Pricked Jessica Jacobs
Pride Ronald McCants
Prince of Lavendale Street Bev Chukwu
Renaissance Kwame Granderson
Ripple Heather Faris
Saigon Song Stephane Ly-Cuong, Marie-Christine Courtes
Seed of Knowledge Eleonora Mignoli
Seven Pines Germain Collinge, Lisa Antonecchia
Sojourn Christopher James Murray
South China Sea Yancey Wang
St. Agnes City Michelle Hsu
St. Marie’s Brandon Hines
Strange Desires Doug Allen
The Amen Sisterhood John Doble
The Big O Rebecca Gant
The Fear Lane Bachelder
The First Martian Dani Milton
The G.O.A.T. Sid Patwa
The German King Adetokumboh M’Cormack, Matt Feit
The Heartbreakers Club Lexi Nicholas
The Last Black Man on Earth Joseph Harold, Joel Harold
The Nut Farm Warren Clarke
The Other Side Nonie Shiverick
The Red Fort Shyam Popat
The Rival Poet Arlynda Boyer
The Step Down Reni Papananias
The Three of Us Janna Jilnina
The Turn Daesha Lynn
The Wolf Spider of Seattle Gabe Braxton
Those We Leave Behind Will Stewart
Tierra Paz (A Pacified Land) Eugene Michael Santiago
Trokita Bernardo Duran
Undertaken Jamie Severson
Violet, Violet Rachel Leyco
Walk and Roll Lesley Hennen
Window Audrey Rogers
You and (A)I Sharmini Kumar

For all the latest from WeScreenplay, be sure to follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.