Skip to main content

Fall 2022 Diverse Voices Semifinalists

By June 24, 2022August 24th, 2022No Comments

Thank you to all of the incredible writers who entered Diverse Voices this year! Your hard work, talent, and dedication to storytelling shines through in the entries we received.

If you are interested in hearing the next time this competition opens, subscribe for updates here.

We are thrilled to advance entries to the Semifinalist round for another read. A huge congratulations to every writer advancing. Stay tuned for the Finalist announcement on August 1st!

We also want to acknowledge all of the strong scripts that did not advance. If your script is not on this list, it does not at all mean that our judges didn’t enjoy the read – in fact, we’re confident some of the scripts not advancing will bring their writers success in the very near future. Thank you for entering your script and always keep writing.

Without further ado, the Fall 2022 Diverse Voices Semifinalists can be found on Coverfly here or below.

Aeon Anil Jacob Kunnel
Affirmative Andrew Quailes
Anti-Sino Andrea Apuy
Arthur & Lancelot Victoria Zeutzius
Black Men Wanted John Lowe
Blackr than black Emeka Orjiakor
Blackwyle Sam Callahan
Blitzkrieg Follies Devin Toohey, Brian Whitaker
Blue Comedy Vincent Accettola
CA$H4LIFE Melvin Lima
Circus of Smiles Allen Wu
Cloak & Data Christopher Au
Crabs In A Mother F*cking Bucket Kari Mote
Dice for Love Wyatt Ong
Dissent Deanna Esposito
Dream Kingdom Peter Forbes
EAST LOS ALIENS Miguel Orozco, Boris Rodriguez
EXPOSURE Michelle Aldridge
Firecrackers Kelly Tang
Fishing Lisa Alexander
For Allison Jack Wood
FRINGES Erin Reinelt
Girl Gone Wild Courtney Kocak
Have a Good One Shay Ball
HEY, JOHNY Alex Dvorak
I Don’t Care Michael Nielsen
LA SERENATA (Feature Film) Ernesto Martinez, Adelina Anthony
Ladylike Taylor Coriell
Marlowe (Pilot) Simon Bowler
Masc4Masc Donald Jolly
Minority Interest Sarah Juma
Miss Ability Lesley Hennen
MIXTECO KID Miguel Orozco
Modernization Feyza Safoglu
Moonrise Rebekah Mueller
NORMAL Liesl Wilke
Only Child Syndrome K. Broch
Only in North Haven Olivia Reed
Open Guard Nicole Weaver
Out Jayne Maginot
Ovum Cidney Hue, Shunori Ramanathan
Pairs to the Floor Lu Lenoxx
Penny & Petra Victoria Moser
Princes of Maryland Richard Scott
Project Blanca Teresa Jusino
Runnin’ with Ray Tahirih Moeller
Rustic Arlene Bogna
School Story Jit Fong Oon
Shentu Across the Ages Allen Wu
Sky Trolley Sam Krauss
Snatched Ava Anderson
Something About the Tide Julia Morizawa
Suckers Elena Welles
The Coffin Club Joel David Santner
The Delicious Battles of Cody Chen David Au, Mark Neal
The horned God Alessandro Guarino
The Invisible Boy Arun Narayanan
The Link MB Stevens
The Palest Blue Matt McKinzie
The Passion of Pauli Murray Sean Slater
THE PLANT Jeremy Lloyd-Styles
THE PSI RACE Stephen Woodworth
The Second Sex Sarah Chang Tadayon
The Whoop Apps Lindsay Jean Michelle, Pam Bassuk
THEM DANGERS Jason Hazzard
Transformed Shannon TL Kearns
Unbound Eris Qian
Waterloo Village Michael Rodriguez
Winston Aashish Gadhvi
Yae: Blind Samurai Woman – Pilot James “Doc” Mason, Akiko Izumitani
Young Grandma Annie MacKinnon

For all the latest from WeScreenplay, be sure to follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.