Skip to main content

Announcing the 2019 WeScreenplay Feature Contest Semifinalists

By February 12, 2020No Comments

Thank you to all of the incredible writers who entered the WeScreenplay Feature Competition this year! Your hard work, talent, and dedication to storytelling shines through in the entries we received.

As you probably know — WeScreenplay believes that the best way for writers to grow is through feedback. That is why WeScreenplay is providing free, written feedback with every single competition entry. We are glad to hear from so many of you how helpful the notes were and excited to see WeScreenplay writers are improving all the time!

If you are interested in hearing the next time this competition opens, subscribe for updates here.

From nearly 1,000 entries, we are thrilled to advance 92 entries to the semifinalist round for another read. A huge congratulations to every writer advancing.

We also want to acknowledge all of the strong scripts that did not advance. If your script is not on this list, it does not at all mean that our judges didn’t enjoy the read – in fact, we’re confident some of the scripts not advancing will bring their writers success in the very near future. Thank you for entering your script and always keep writing.

Without further ado, the 2019 WeScreenplay Feature Contest Semifinalists:

A Case of Subtle Beauty Sandra Fox-Sohner
A Holy Man David  Price
A Little More Michael Pedley
Ana Jacob Cullen
Ancestral Memory Eduardo Soto-Falcon
Angel of Rain Lawrence Kennon
Annalise Ervin Anderson
Blackface: The Story of Nobody Cajardo Lindsey
Blood  Sisters Michael Hardy
Blue Mustang Devin Lucas
By Jocelyn Bell Jordan Randolph
Capsized Scott Corbett
Chó Jon Shaivitz
Cienfuegos Brandon Gale
Cold-Rock County Elliot Seidel
Control Room Julien Deladriere
Critical Hit Ellis Bahl
Crossing Borders Michael Celender
Darkly Matthew Rochester
Day of the Bad Hair Jason Stratton
Disorderly Alden Peters
Down Beat Tobias Nathan
Fabulosity Jesse Klein
Fence Off Karolyn Szot
Fender Bender Jeremy Foley & Sara O’Reilly
Flight Risk Jenna Miller
Florida Roxanne Beck
From Here James Sweeney
Fuck New Rome Erik Sternberger
Fun, Fun, Fun Brian Hershkowitz
Ghosts of the Grasslands Connor Gaffey
Grip Craig Cambria
Hero of the Good Land Logan Shaw
Hotel Jupiter Ben Page
In His Name Eissa Saeed
JesusLive_33 Peter Iannazzo
Joppatown Hustle Michael Mirabella
Judy The Executioner Jason Kemp & Chris Thoman
King of Swing Alessandro King
Knight of Destiny George Alexanian
Lady Lazarus Sheridan Watson
Lambs To The Slaughter Josh Charbot
Land that we love Julian Awoonor Renner
Land’s End Jonny King
Lattice of Coincidence Devin Lucas
Little Bob Robert Troccolo
Make Believe Brit Cowan
Minty David  Beavers
Muddy T.J. Peters
Narcissus Grace (Ge) Gao
Nina Stephen Spoth
Officer X Michael Joiner
Payment Due Keith Hartman
Pilgrims on the Camino Veronica Verzosa
POLA Yvonne Potter & Lee Sellers
Reaping The Whirlwind D Harding
Rebellion Sergio Kopelev
Republic of Winneconne Lisa Franek
Rescue E.S. Dolan Dix
Rhapsody Max Nicholson
Rise Edward Coffey
Rockabye Mike Ackerman
Seraphim’s Miracle Jeremy Storey
Skin David Chang
So Far Away, So Near Federico Casal
Something else ever after Sylvie Beaudin
Southern Sky Andrew Stein
Sudden Sequel Death Syndrome Doug Mallette
The Appeal Yoav Potash
The Bisley Boy David Somogyi
The Creepy Sisters Brenda LePage
The Dependables Daniel Lauder
The Eremite Mark Sposato
The G.O.A.T. Sid Patwa
The Heeler Darcy Lueking Bahensky
The Hotel Barbers Daniel Woburn
The Impresario Daniel Leventhal
The Improbability of Stardom Carley Aggromito
The Last Good Man Reshma Crawford
The Paper Model C. Revey  Jones
The Rules of John Hughes Kevin Jokipii
The Scorpion Flies Solo Robert Janda
The Viciouses Adam Simmel
The Weatherway Conspiracy Ryan Lange & Alan Peery
Those We Leave Behind Will Stewart
Thy Kingdom Come Tim Hewitt
Twelve Tim Tyler
Untouchable Dhruv Kanungo
Veritas Kranti Pally
Victoria Harbour Megan Cowley
Who Was Cary Grant? Jon Davis
Wurttemberg Shepherd Joan Lask

For all the latest from WeScreenplay, be sure to follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.