Skip to main content

2023 WeScreenplay TV Lab Finalists

By January 5, 2023No Comments

We are thrilled to announce the finalists for the WeScreenplay TV Lab! Your hard work, talent, and dedication to storytelling shines through.

These incredible pilots will advance to the Finalist round for another read.

Our jury includes Sydney Blanke (Literary Manager, Fourth Wall Management), AE Jones (Literary Manager, Stagecoach Entertainment), Brandy Rivers (Literary Manager, Industry Entertainment), Mike Griffin (Manager/Producer, Make Good Content), Rebecca Windsor (VP, Current Programming, and Head of Warner Bros. TV Workshop), Lucy Luna (TV Writer, ALL RISE, TWO SENTENCE HORROR STORY), Neil Thomas (Executive Director, TV Development, MRC Entertainment), and Jason Hafford (Agent, Global Television, CAA).

A huge congratulations to every writer advancing. Stay tuned for the Winner announcement on February 1st! If you are interested in hearing the next time this competition opens, subscribe for updates here.

Without further ado, the 2023 WeScreenplay TV Lab Finalists can be found on Coverfly here or below.

Alienated Sarah Burton
An Untitled Future Jesse Harris
Barklyn Marcus Perkins, Jess Newman
Black Mormon Eric Stroud, Rory Kulz
BUTCH Rae Binstock
Crips Brian Koukol
DESERT RATS Ken and Juan Pablo Arquelio and Arias Muñoz
Fakes Jessica Jiji
In Judgment Anne Easton
LAURELS Sara Kiener
Lovesick Sabrina Lu
Miss Bigley Matt Yulish
Morlock Anthony Povah
My Father The Sociopath Charlotte Miller
Northport Nannies Brittany Worthington
POSSESSED! Jacob Harpel
Saltville kristen tepper
Side Quest Michael Tannenbaum, Louie Aronowitz
Sweet Little Unforgettable Things    VP Anderson
The Lavender Jungle Jon Davis
The Pod Diogo Beltran
The Seaward Benjamin Lewis
Tiger Child Angela Cavallin Chantria Tram
Upstaged Jenna St. John

For all the latest from WeScreenplay, be sure to follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.