Skip to main content

2022 WeScreenplay TV Contest Semifinalists

By November 15, 2021No Comments

Thank you to all of the incredible writers who entered WeScreenplay TV Contest this year! Your hard work, talent, and dedication to storytelling shines through in the entries we received.

As you probably know — WeScreenplay believes that the best way for writers to grow is through feedback. That is why WeScreenplay is providing free, written feedback with every single competition entry. We are glad to hear from so many of you how helpful the notes were and excited to see WeScreenplay writers are improving all the time!

If you are interested in hearing the next time this competition opens, subscribe for updates here.

We are thrilled to advance entries to the Semifinalist round for another read. A huge congratulations to every writer advancing. Stay tuned for the Finalist announcement on December 15th!

We also want to acknowledge all of the strong scripts that did not advance. If your script is not on this list, it does not at all mean that our judges didn’t enjoy the read – in fact, we’re confident some of the scripts not advancing will bring their writers success in the very near future. Thank you for entering your script and always keep writing.

Without further ado, the 2022 WeScreenplay TV Contest Semifinalists can be found on Coverfly here or below.

#Likes4Lucas Dylan Kai Dempsey
2052 Aiko Hilkinger
A Pittsburgh 10 Alexis Pivnicny
Adding + On (Pilot) Maureen O’Grady
Americano James Tison, Gus Constantellis
Anti-Sino Andrea Apuy
At The Displeasure Of The President     Brian Cohen
B.D.I. (Blacks, Dogs, Irish) Stephen Hunt, Tolu Ogunsola
Big Bear Mountain TK Kelly
Blood Lungs Evan Kimball
Ch*nk in the Armor Andy Jiang
Circus of Smiles Allen Wu
Converso Sam Jay Gold
Daddy’s Little Girl Rob Poquez
DAI-LO Hymnson Chan
Dark Horizons Kirk Kirkland
Dark Matter Olga Holtz
Day-Crossers Geoffrey Yebra-Glenn
Detectin’ Tara Carbone
Double Fault Jennifer Dunn
Drive! Cal Gal Drive! Kurtis Theorin
Every Second Wednesday James Mulcahy, Liz Berntson
EXTRA VIRGIN Lauren Ciaravalli
Fits the Crime Steve Blame
Fog City Andrew Liou
Full Court Press Kimberly Tsui
Fundamental Alexandra Shields
Ghostpital Benjamin Lewis
Girl Dads Rammel Chan, Jim Kozyra
Good Grief Faith D’Amato
Gumheels Ellen Tremiti
HACK J Grace
HOMEFRONT Todd Tavolazzi, Denise Meyers
House Mom Colin Larkin
I Am Bruce Lee Erin Falconer
Illumi-Mommy Steven Nass
Jo-Dordy jon emm
Kaijus & Yous Benjamin Lewis
King Con Warren McHenry
Last Of The Cowboys Brent Minderler
LEGENDS Danny Alex
Lincoln File Josh Price
Mercy Katie Bancroft
Nelvana Sal Ciolfi, Guido Cocomello
New Beginnings Adam Pasen, Sammy Horowitz
No One Wants Us Yagmur Tok
Old Millennial Emily Messina
Other Man’s Land Moises Amsel
PAL PARK “Pilot” Cecilia Kim
Past Lives Raymond Santos
Patterns of Behavior Alex Abbandonato
Peasants Kristina Grosspietsch
po·lite·i·cal Weslie Lechner
POKER FACE Mike Bencivenga
QA Richard Snyder
Rebel Girls Alexandra Milligan
Rednecks Christopher Byram
Reverse Benjamin Lewis
Ridin’ Dirty Allyn Rachel
Roanoke Joseph Gilberto
Rubbernecker Varun Raman, Tom Hancock
Sick & Tired Nelson Downend
Soñadora Alonso Mayo
Spitfire Bridget Visser
Starring Nancy Amanda Scherker
STATION Michael Nachoff
Storme John Lowe
Swinging 101 Joel McElvaney
The 40 MB Stevens
The Bank Michael Bockman
The Beer House Kate Mellors
The Echo Sessions Matthew Poisson
The Moss on the Stone Corey Holmes
The Next Emperor (of Rome) Rohin Verma
The Out-Of-Towners Matt Schultz
The Squire DaManuel Richardson
The White Room Abhi Kumar
UPTOWN Christian Goodie
Where We Came From Julia Morizawa
Wilder Mind Paul Burger
Wilderness Michael Greenwald
Yesterday’s Gone Lori Bowen
Zoomans Jean Barker

For all the latest from WeScreenplay, be sure to follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.