Skip to main content

2022 WeScreenplay Shorts Contest Finalists

By September 30, 2022October 5th, 2022No Comments

Thank you to all of the incredible writers who entered the WeScreenplay Shorts Contest this year! Your hard work, talent, and dedication to storytelling consistently shine through.

We are thrilled to advance entries to the Finalist round for another read.

Our jury includes Natalie Metzger (Producer, Vanishing Angle), Meghan Ross (Head of Creator Success, Seed&Spark), Jasmine Johnson (EVP of Development, Crypt TV), Daniel Seco (Manager/Partner, Empirical Evidence), Allie Watson (Manager of Development, Rooster Teeth), Maria Gracia Turgeon (Academy Award nominated Producer), Vidhya Iyer (TV Writer), and Russell Kahn (Producer, Scrap Paper Pictures).

A huge congratulations to every writer advancing. Stay tuned for the Winner announcement on November 1st! If you are interested in hearing the next time this competition opens, subscribe for updates here.

Without further ado, the 2022 WeScreenplay Shorts Contest Finalists can be found on Coverfly here or below.

/Haaw/ Joey Scoma
Copy Cat Vanessa Branch
Dolls in the Walls Matt McCarthy, Katherine Cox
Dona Sebastiana Patricia Chavez
Dream Lover J.L. Reed
Eden Tiyan Newman
Exhumation Steven Stiefel, M.E. Ellington
Family Business Callum Henderson
Gearjammer Branko Maksic
Gender Reveal Party Alison Parker
Golden Garden Takeout Maggie Wong
Harold, Electra and our Lord, David Attenborough     Kirsty Zane
Henry The Head I. S. Gianello
House Keeping Leanna Adams
I Hope This Email Finds You Well Quinton Buxton
Laissez-Faire Evasion Alejandro Castillon
Maureen Olivia Owyeung
Meat Wagon Jeff Speed
Pick One Matthew Serrano
Pistachio Dorothy Nguyen
Possum Lyndal Simpson
Prince Jessica Rowlands
Say Yes Gabe Berry
The Blouse Ksenia Naughton
The Last Fax Ever Steven Demmler

For all the latest from WeScreenplay, be sure to follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.