Skip to main content

2022 WeScreenplay Feature Contest Finalists

By April 15, 2022No Comments

Thank you to all of the incredible writers who entered the WeScreenplay Feature Contest this year! Your hard work, talent, and dedication to storytelling consistently shines through.

With that, we are thrilled to announce the writers and projects advancing to our Finalist round for another read!

Our jury includes Stephanie Smalling (Motion Picture Literary Agent at CAA), Iram Parveen Bilal (Screenwriter and Director), Kacy Bartleigh (of Luma Pictures SPIDER-MAN: NO WAY HOME, CANDYMAN), and Stefanie Azpiazu (Head of Development and Production at Likely Story IN THE HEIGHTS, I’M THINKING OF ENDING THINGS).

A huge congratulations to every writer advancing. Stay tuned for the Winner announcement on May 15th! If you are interested in hearing the next time this competition opens, subscribe for updates here.

Without further ado, the 2022 WeScreenplay Feature Contest Finalists can be found on Coverfly here or below.

Cheerleader Macbeth Daniel Strange
Dauntless Barry Leach
Fire Over The Hills Alexander Chard
Good Grief Reina Abrevaya
Homicide Hillz Seti Jakada
I Do Natalie Hunter
I Love You, Margot Robbie Sav Rodgers, Taylor Gates
In His Image Kendra Christel
Keesha Goes To Camp Rebecca Jordan Smith
Losers Rebecca Baruch
Marked Catherine Bonny
My Hero Alex Forstenhausler
Serial Robert Benjamin
TARO: Legend of Japan Blue Spruell
The Chosen Ones Paul Sheridan
The Donor Tyler Derench
The Last Siren Peter R. Feuchtwanger
The Neighborhood Sara Strange
The Summer We Ran William Taylor
The Understudy Jenna St. John
The White Guy Dies First Nicholas Pangilinan
Walking in Iowa Alex Murawski
WILD MAN Maureen McEly
X or (The Ascension of Gold Mountain) Alexander Chard

For all the latest from WeScreenplay, be sure to follow us on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.